Facebook Pixel SGS College | Be Outstanding

Covid Update

On Tuesday 29 March, the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, Sajid Javid, set out the next steps for living with COVID-19 in England from Friday 1 April.

Updated guidance advises:

  • Adults with the symptoms of a respiratory infection, and who have a high temperature or feel unwell, should try to stay at home and avoid contact with other people until they feel well enough to resume normal activities and no longer have a high temperature.
  • Children and young people who are unwell and have a high temperature should stay at home and avoid contact with other people. They can return to college when they no longer have a high temperature, and are well enough to attend.
  • Adults with a positive COVID-19 test result should try to stay at home and avoid contact with other people for 5 days, which is when they are most infectious. For children and young people aged 18 and under, the advice is 3 days.

For education and childcare settings from Friday 1 April:

  • Regular asymptomatic testing is no longer recommended in any education or childcare setting, including in SEND, alternative provision and children’s social care settings. Therefore, we will no longer be able to order test kits .

UKRAINE EMERGENCY APPEAL

THANK YOU! Over £13000 raised for the British Red Cross to help families and communities in Ukraine - smashing our £10k target. Money raised so far

 Term Dates

SGS College Holiday and Term Dates

Term Dates
2021/2022

Term/holiday First day Last day
Term 1 Monday 6th September 2021 Wednesday 20th October 2021
Term 2 Monday 1st November 2021 Thursday 16th December 2021
Term 3 Wednesday 5th January 2022 Friday 18th February 2022
Term 4 Monday 28th February 2022 Wednesday 6th April 2022
Term 5 Monday 25th April 2022 Friday 27th May 2022
Term 6 Monday 6th June 2022 Friday 1st July 2022

Term Dates
2022/2023
Academic Year

Term/holiday First day Last day
Term 1 Monday 5th September 2022 Wednesday 19th October 2022
Term 2 Monday 31st October 2022 Thursday 15th December 2022
Term 3 Wednesday 4th January 2023 Friday 10th February 2023
Term 4 Monday 20th February 2023 Wednesday 29th March 2023
Term 5 Monday 17th April 2023 Friday 26th May 2023
Term 6 Monday 5th June 2023 Friday 30th June 2023
Covid Update