

SOUTH GLOUCESTERSHIRE AND STROUD COLLEGE

FURTHER EDUCATION CORPORATION

MEMBERSHIP AND COMMITTEES

CORPORATION MEMBERSHIP

(18 members, Quorum: 8)

Matt Atkinson	External Member & Chair of the Corporation	
Douglas Blackstock	External Member	
Louise Bright	External Member	
Sophie Chester-Glyn	External Member	
Lynne Craig	External Member	
Mike Croker	External Member	
Phil Eames	External Member & Vice-Chair of the Corporation	
Paul Farrell	External Member	
Andres Garcia-Knight	Staff Member	
Joe Griffin	Student Member	
Kevin Hamblin	Group CEO & Executive Principal	
Yusuf Ibrahim	External Member	
Viridian Joseph	Student Member	
Dave Merrett	External Member	
Irene Molodtsov	External Member	
Gary Parsons	Staff Member	

AUDIT COMMITTEE

(Membership: At least 3 and up to five external members of the Corporation. In addition up to 2 external co-opted member may be appointed. Quorum: any 3 members, at least two of which should be a member of the Corporation). Ŧ 1

		In Attendance
Mike Croker	(Corporation Member	Kevin Hamblin (Group CEO &
	& Chair of the Audit	Executive Principal)
	Committee)	Jude Saunderson (Group Chief Financial
		Officer)
Phil Eames	(Corporation Member	Auditors
	& Vice-Chair of the	
	Audit Committee)	
Dave Merrett	(Corporation Member)	
Irene Mododtsov	(Corporation Member)	
Yusuf Ibrahim	(Corporation Member)	
Sally Flett	(Co-Opted Member)	

SEARCH COMMITTEE

(Membership: An external Chair (Co-Opted Member), Chair of the Corporation, Group CEO & Executive Principal and 2 other Corporation Members. Quorum: 3 members)

Laura Boutle(External Chair/Co-Opted Member)Matt Atkinson(Chair of the Corporation)Lynne Craig(Corporation Member)Sophie Chester-Glyn(Corporation Member & Vice-Chair of the Search Committee)Kevin Hamblin(Group CEO & Executive Principal)

REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

(Membership: Chair of the Corporation, Vice-Chair of the Corporation and 4 other Corporation Members. The Committee shall select the Chair from amongst them. *Quorum: 3 members)*

(Corporation Member & Chair of the Remuneration	
Committee)	
(Chair of the Corporation)	
(Corporation Member)	
(Vice-Chair of the Corporation)	
(Corporation Member)	
(Corporation Member)	

LEARNING AND QUALITY COMMITTEE

(Membership: Shall consist of 4 members of the Corporation, providing at least 3 are external members of the Corporation. In addition, external co-opted members may be appointed.

Quorum: Any 3 members, provided at least 2 are External Members)

Lynne Craig	(Corporation Member & Chair of the L&Q Committee)
Matt Atkinson	(Corporation Member)
Douglas Blackstock	(Corporation Member)
Paul Farrell	(Corporation Member)

OTHER REPRESENTATION

Sophie Chester-Glyn & Louise Bright	 Safeguarding Learners and Child Protection; and Equality & Diversity Link Governor Member of South Gloucestershire's Children, Young People and Families Partnership
Lynne Craig	 Special Educational Needs and Disability (SEND) Link Governor
Kevin Hamblin	 Health & Safety Link Governor Managing Director of SGS Commercial Services Limited CEO of SGS Academy Trust

Matt Atkinson	-	Careers & Employability Link Governor
Phil Eames	-	SGS Academy Trust Trustee
Lynne Craig	-	SGS Academy Trust Trustee
Dave Merrett	-	Director & Chair of SGS Commercial Services Limited
Louise Bright	-	Director of SGS Commercial Services Limited